Client Testimonials

Hear what others have to say about The Bells

Nancy Bell, and Beth Brown are very professional in all aspects. They keep a person at all times as to what is happening with the  sale process. If I should purchase a home again, I’d choose the Bells. 

Jacqueline Laborda, Penney Farms, Fla.
June 2017

Personable, knowledgeable, willing to help in any way. Extremely happy with the entire experience.

Caleb Bergman, Lexington,KY
May 2017

The Bell’s are spectacular and I would strongly recommend them to anyone with real estate needs!

Tim Rice, Lexington,KY
April 2017

Beth and Nancy were outstanding in every sense of the word. From the beginning they were professional, listened to our needs, advised us just enough but didn’t force their opinion on us. They did the little something extras in each phase of the process. They brought a ton of experience and local knowledge to us and we appreciated having them available as a resource. They communicated to us any time there was news about potential buyers and patiently worked with us as we chose the offer we were going to accept. There was never a time they “dropped the ball” and moved on any request quickly and professionally. They were truly a pleasure to work with and we would recommend them gladly. They are wonderful people to
have represent you.

Scott Hutchinson and Amy Rice, Lexington Ky
March 2017

Beth and Nancy are realtors that go way above and beyond what your typical realtor does for the home buyer or seller! I used them to help me sell my old house, and then to purchase my new house. If you are selling, they will help you get your house prepared, and make it the most marketable possible. If you are buying, they will listen to your wants and needs, and conduct endless searches and showings, until they find the perfect house for you!

I’ve said it before, “best realtors ever”!! Thank you, Beth and Nancy

Scott Smith, Lexington
January 2017

Nancy and Beth are knowledgeable, approachable and so easy to work with. I feel comfortable discussing all aspects of buying and selling with them and trust the opinions and guidance they give. I have sold two houses with them so far and will use them for any future real estate needs.

Arin, Lexington KY
December 2016

The service we received from Beth Brown Bell was extraordinarily. She was always willing to go above and beyond to help us with the purchase of our beautiful new home.

Melissa Tackett, Richmond, KY
November 2016

I can’t say enough about Beth. She’s simply amazing. So knowledgeable and helpful. She’s top notch and I would highly recommend her to everyone in the market!

Beth was amazing! Her marketing plan was phenomenal. She gave great guidance on preparing to sell our house and was right with us every step of the way. Couldn’t have asked for better! Our house sold in just under 3 weeks!

Lisa Carpenter
November 2016

So professional and so friendly; that’s The Bells. Thanks a lot…

Gokhan Kargi, Lexington, KY
August 2016

Nancy and/or Beth handled all four of my home purchases in Lexington. They are wonderful! I recommend them any time I know of someone buying or selling a house in C. Ky.

Both these ladies are top-notch! Beth was my primary contact throughout this build and she was very good about following through with my concerns as they popped up. Kept me sane.

Tom Wilson, Lexington, KY
August 2016

Beth and Nancy Bell were friendly, attentive, professional, and worked hard to find the perfect home for my family. I would recommend them to anyone that wants a great home buying experience! They will be first on my list to call when I am ready to sell or buy again.

Arica Harville, Lexington, KY – Buyer
August 2016

Would highly recommend the team of Beth and Nancy! We mostly worked with Beth but always felt both were available and extremely responsive. Beth was extraordinary in her patience, professionalism, respect, and kindness. We were new to the Lexington community and Beth was also very helpful in helping us get acclimated the the awesomeness of Lexington! It was a pleasure to work with her. Would definitely work with her again in the future of we are in need of real estate services!

Julie and Bill, Lexington, KY – Buyer
July 2016

Nancy and Beth are wonderful to work with! They are so knowledgeable and thorough, it made both buying and selling experiences easier.

Donna Spoerl, Lexington, KY – Buyer & Seller
July 2016

I was in the military for 20 years, bought and sold quite a few houses, and dealt with many realtors! The Bells, Beth the Nancy….best realtors ever! If you want to sell your house, hire the Bells! Do exactly what they tell you to do, and you will sell your house! They go way above and beyond what any other realtor will do for you! Thank you Beth and Nancy, for being there every step of the way, in selling my house!!!

Scott Smith, Lexington, KY – Seller
July 2016

Beth and Nancy are amazing. I appreciate their availability, advice, and help in all areas. They went out of their way to take care of us throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend them.

David & Tali, Georgetown, KY
July 2016

I think it can be amazingly difficult to locate a professional service provider, such as a realtor, without being something of an expert yourself on what that professional should know about the business in question (here, real estate). I relied exclusively on the recommendation of my banker because I really trust her, and felt she would not steer me to someone who wasn’t well qualified and knowledgeable about the local market. I think most consumers do rely heavily on word of mouth and referrals from people they trust to locate a good realtor. Picking one at random from the internet seems really risky. It turns out my banker was right on the money by referring me to the Bells!

The Bells did an amazing and excellent job helping me find the perfect home for myself and my family!! They were HIGHLY knowledgeable, hard working, available, supportive and super nice to work with! I’d add in that the regular and easy communication with them made this experience quite easy! Through each and every step they were literally right there with me and made me feel like their number one client, although I know it was a crazy busy time for them! I could not have asked for a better realtor team! The Bells are wonderful people and consummate professionals!

The staff at Rector Hayden were also easy and pleasant to work with. They were always very courteous, friendly and helpful – prompt to come and see what I needed and lots of smiles!

I couldn’t have asked for better service or a better realtor! I would not hesitate to recommend the Bells and Rector Hayden to anyone needing great service in central Kentucky! Beth and Nancy will take good care of you and will make sure you have a wonderful, positive home buying experience!

Mary Savage, Lexington, KY
July 2016

Nancy was our neighbor for 6 years, and we knew her to be a woman of integrity and honesty. We trusted her to do what was best for us and the property.

Jon Gaffney, Lexington, KY
July 2016

Nancy Bells kindness, professional attitude and she treated me like a real person, not a dollar sign. Like people use to behave towards each other, honest and, so friendly.

Sheryl Delp, Macon, GA
May 2016

They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them. They know the area and provided timely and accurate advice. We enjoyed working with them through the entire process.

Corean & Jerry, Lexington, KY
April 2016

Personal recommendation by friends was the single most important factor.

The Bells should teach other professionals (no matter what business) what it means to provide excellent client support!

This was an unique experience as I was doing almost everything remotely since I live 1000 miles away. Beth was my guide through the whole process, and understood exactly what I needed and helped to identify the most appropriate properties for me to view on the only visit I made to Lexington. Once we identified the property we wanted, Beth again was my surrogate in nearly everything from helping to identify vendors to advising on how to proceed. She was incredibly responsive and always was working in my best interest. I cannot say enough positive things about this experience.

David Balsom, Lexington, MA to Lexington, KY
April 2016

Working with Beth and Nancy was a pleasure. We really appreciated how well they handled everything from beginning to end.

Andrew & Eileen, Lexington, KY
February 2016

Nancy and Beth were wonderful with helping my dad to relocate to SC. They went beyond expectations and Jake, my dad’s dog, even got to go for a ride in Beth’s car!

Kate Sablotsky, Midway, KY – Seller
February 2016

I can hardly say enough good about Beth. She is very professional and extremely available to help with any questions that I have. It is a joy to work with her. She also did a lot of background searching that helped us make the right decision. We relied on her knowledge for the negotiation process and appreciate her experience.

Tali Hunt, Georgetown, KY – Buyer
Repeat client, January 2016

We endured several unexpected surprises during the sale of our home. Beth Bell Brown and Nancy Bell handled these difficult and time consuming challenges extremely well and went over and beyond to help. They we both 100% professional from the day we signed the contract until the day we closed.

We couldn’t have asked for more!  I would highly recommend the Bells to friends and family.

Gina G. BurnsSeller
January 2016

Beth and Nancy were always there through several turns in my transaction.

Bill Garriott, Charleston, SC – Seller
Winter 2015

Beth Bell listened to our needs, gave us an honest review of the property and helped facilitate the updates/repairs needed to sell the house. Beth communicated with us regularly and clearly. She tracked the progress of the offer and closing schedule to make our long distance sale a success. Beth did a GREAT JOB!

Terri Rahmsdorff  – Seller
Sold in 19 hours, Fall 2015

Beth Bell Brown was so professional and knowledgable about properties in Lexington. She guided me each step of the way. She made me feel that meeting my needs was more important to her than making a sell! When I said I’ve got to back off and have time to think she respected my wishes. She is a jewel! y experience could not have been more positive. Thanks to Beth.

Fred & Joanna Busroe, Lexington, KY – Buyer
Summer 2015

My wife had already moved out of state and I was swamped with work, packing and personal issues. I needed someone to point me in the right direction to prep the home and deal with the issues before they became problematic for me. Beth Bell Brown did exactly that. She discussed the pros and cons of the property, the sales price based on the market, how to give it a good appearance, and was patient with my impatience (who likes to deal with the headaches of selling a home). She went out of her way to help me find a moving company because I didn’t have the time.

She answered phone calls at all hours. I have had several experiences of buying/selling homes and Beth was head and shoulders above any realtor with which I have previous worked. Professional, patient and understanding. Great job on her part and the only realtor I have met who really understands that the job is more than the commission. Beth is the only realtor with whom I have worked that I even thought about giving a recommendation.

Robert Mayfield, Lexington KY – Seller
House sold in 17 hours, Summer 2015

Nancy and Beth were absolutely wonderful! they were so helpful. We feel like we made 2 friends through this process. I am excited to recommend them to friends, family, and colleges. We hope to work with Nancy and Beth again in the future!

Anthony and Holly Dempsey, Lexington, KY – Buyer
Spring 2015

Beth was excellent and went the extra mile. Thank you!

Mike and Lisa HabersackSeller
December 2014